top of page

LET’S CALL IT | SHEER CONFIDENCE


Hey friends,

If you didn’t already know...I absolutely LOVE mesh. But I’m always sceptical when deciding to wear it out. I’m a bigger girl and apparently mesh clothing comes under the list of things that someone my size shouldn’t wear. Either way, I say screw that list because I can wear whatever I want!

I really don’t know what it is about these photos but I just love the way I look in them from head to toe. This is definitely a first and may have something to do with how happy I’ve been lately. Normally I look at my photos over and over again until they turn ugly. Pretty sure that most of you are guilty of that too lol. But when I looked through these photos, I thought damn girl you are beautiful. My skin is popping and I just look completely carefree.

Here is where I shame myself though. I actually wore this outfit to my friends 25th birthday last week but didn’t take any photos. Oops.

So I decided to put it back on today and take some.

I found a decent location near my house and as I proceeded to have my photos taken, a random man from the block of flats above started shouting. He was like “Yes sexy, pose pose pose”.

It's fair to stay that I felt so awkward and just couldn’t continue after that. I’m pretty sure his loud voice made others look out. I quickly popped back home and made use of my garden.

Anyways, I’m completely obsessed with this outfit. Same way that I'm obsessed with touching my hair in nearly every single photo. Moving on from the hair touching\pulling I feel like my outfit screams sexy, sassy and sophistication.

The sheer black bodysuit is from Boohoo which I bought over a year ago. I love it so much, especially the applique around the bosom area. I wouldn’t mind having it in the colour wine, although the black makes it super flattering.

Because of my love for black I was tempted to go with black jeans and just make it an all black affair. However I decided to pair them with some Primarny mid blue jeans. I purchased these jeans back in December and I really appreciate the fit. Primark jeans don’t usually fit me well but these however fit like a glove.

The blazer is from H&M and literally saved my life back in September. Ok, so saying it saved my life is a bit over the top but let’s just say it was a quick purchase that I do not regret.

I’m currently in love with wearing oversized hoops right now. I really don’t know why because I’m not really an earrings kind of girl. Then again, I hardly ever have my hair tied back. My hoops are from Primark and I feel like they bring a certain attitude to my outfit.

And lastly the cute little booties are from Lamoda. They’re so comfy which makes them ideal for everyday wear.

Check me out with my second fashion post haha.

Lots of love

Joy x


bottom of page