top of page

HELLO MAY | LET’S CATCH UP!

Hello from Dubai friends! Yes that’s right - Your girl is in Dubai living her best life. Hence the lateness of this monthly catch-up. I initially wanted to write this post on Monday but was seriously rushed off my feet for the past week. Doing the last bits and bobs for my holiday was really difficult. I was unable to get days off work to prepare, so you can imagine how stressful it was to get everything done. Also, I’m using the app to write this post so sorry if it looks weird. Anyways let’s look back at April... My one-sided friendship post. When I clicked publish on this post I was a tad nervous about what would go through people’s minds. It was bitter sweet and I didn’t want anyone to start questioning their friendships. I’m honestly still overwhelmed by all the good feedback I’ve received. It means so much to me when I get feedback on my posts. So, thanks guys! Celebrated my baby girls birthday. So my sweetie pie April decided to celebrate her birthday at Lotus bar in Clapham. It was such a good night but it was honestly super packed. I haven’t been in such a sweat box event since my uni days haha.

Love you April!

I dyed my hair black.

Ok, so when I say my hair I mean my weave lol. Haters will say it was already black but it was actually a medium shade of brown. There’s just something very sexy about jet black hair.

Little date with Tan.

Tanisha and I planned to have dinner and drinks one day after work but didn’t actually have a location in mind. In the end we decided to go shoreditch. We stupidly hopped on the wrong train at first but then realised and laughed at ourselves. We ended up going cottons rhumshack and then ended our night at Catch. 

She clearly wanted to play peek-a-boo

Seafood platter, spicy bbq wings & ribs

Some jaw breaking banana fritters lol 

Have a cocktail...

And maybe a few more. 

It’s primarni darling.

“I’m just going to get a few things from primark”...famous last words lol! I really do love primark because it’s super affordable but I hate the fact that I’ll go in for a specific thing and end up buying loads of other things (pretty sure most of you can relate). But yeah I made a few visits to primark for my holiday and they really didn’t disappoint.

Take the stage.

I attended this dancehall karaoke night with my girl Shan and when I say it was funny - it was FUNNY! I really wish I could insert videos. But let’s just say it wasn’t your typical karaoke night.

Love this dancehall/Soca queen!

Last minute party at Lu’s.

I’m so lucky to have a friend like Lu. In fact this girl is such a blessing to everyone. She decided to throw her friend a little party and of course it was a great night. Everything this girl does is done with nothing but love.  

I’m terrible.

Why am I terrible? 

Because I only went to see Avengers and fell asleep. I know I know I’m a criminal and I should totally be arrested. In my defence I had a pretty long day so staying awake was a real struggle. I’m sure it’s happened to some of you before.

Anyways.

Dubai is truly amazing and I can’t wait to tell you all about it when I get back! 

Lots of love,

Joy x


bottom of page